Sunday Dinner Series: Moroccan Lentil Soup

Moroccan Lentil Soup
Moroccan Lentil Soup

There are two things in life that I enjoy: Middle-Eastern dishes and one-pot meals. And, what better way to enjoy these simple, life pleasures together, than in a Moroccan Lentil Soup!

What I love most about Middle-Eastern dishes are the aromatic spices that seem to transport you to a faraway place, with every bite. I will admit that I don’t cook regularly with many of the spices used in these dishes (Cumin, Turmeric, Coriander), which made me a little nervous about preparing this soup.

Although I often cook without a recipe, I made it a point to follow the recipe I used very carefully — only slightly altering with a few extra pinches of spices.

This soup is hearty and simply delicious! Pair it with honey cornbread muffins and you’ve got an exotic meal without the hassle of traveling!

Leave a Reply

